Memphis Backyard Farmer


Seedling Update
March 28, 2013, 7:05 am
Filed under: Gardening | Tags: , , , , , , ,

IMAG0812In my last post from March 17, I detailed how we had moved our seedlings from trays over to “pots” (used plastic cups). I thought I’d give you an update a week-and-a-half later. Not bad, huh?

In addition, I planted some new seeds: Kale (Red Russian), Spinach (Long Standing Bloomsdale), True Lavender, Common Thyme, Rosemary, Okra (Bowling Red), and some Loofahs. I’m a little worried about the loofahs, though. I grew a couple of vines two years ago which did great. But last year’s vines didn’t come through. So these seeds are a couple of years old. I’m not sure how the germination rate will be after two years, but I’ll keep you updated.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

