Memphis Backyard Farmer


Garlic Update
March 29, 2013, 2:31 am
Filed under: Gardening | Tags: , , , , , , ,

It’s 65 degrees here in Memphis today, so it’s not hard for me to be distracted by the garden, even though it’s mostly bare this time of year. One exception is my herb garden. In November I planted about 60 cloves of garlic, my first ever attempt at growing it.

Garlic Bed At Fall Planting

Garlic Bed At Fall Planting

Today I walked around to weed out some wheat that’s taken root (from the wheat straw I use for rabbit bedding and mulch). Here’s our current garlic progress. I’m so excited. So is my wife. And my kids. Why? We use an incredible amount of garlic around here, especially on homemade pizza night!

Garlic Bed In Spring

Garlic Bed In Spring

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

